Skip to content

I wanna be NON-ORDINARY!

June 18, 2011

Dear my future self,

How are you today?

Me?? Feeling slightly not so confident with myself..

It has been a year since I’ve started working in Kelantan.

Well, not that I don’t enjoy working here, but, I still feel something’s missing..

I used to have a lot of dreams..they’re quite ordinary, but somehow now, I feel it’s too difficult to do..

Am I feeling too comfortable here? Why is it that I wanna work in Kelantan, anyway??

Hmm..I don’t have all the answers for that, but maybe you do, my future self..

If you are reading this in 2, 3 years to come, and if I’m not doing something that I really wanna do,

PLEASE, PLEASE MAKE YOUR DREAM HAPPENS! ANYTHING!

There’s just got to be something for you, out there!

Go and find it! Don’t be LAZY!

Remember what Oliver Wendel Holmes said,

“Most people go to their graves with their music STILL inside them”

I don’t want that..

I really wanna show the world my MUSIC..

I’m not sure what it is yet, but I’m quite sure that I will find it..

Allah, help me find the way…….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2011 00:26

    should i say, ‘okaeri’ first? owh i said that. haha.
    oh well. guess i’m not the right person to leave my opinion here (for someone who worked for just 3 months then quit before even confirmed) but yeah, it’s an opinion, there’s no wrong or right by the way.
    the ‘something missing’ might be because the same routine that keeps repeating everyday.
    we feel comfortable with stable life, but flatness sometimes equal to boredom(?).
    maybe, it’s not the working life. maybe it’s sth else?

    look around u. maybe there’s a room for u to change so that ur everyday won’t turn flat and totally the same everyday, maybe?

  2. ZaliZabrina permalink*
    June 18, 2011 00:31

    hmm…for example, taking Mandarin Class…is that it??hehe

  3. 留美 permalink
    June 18, 2011 00:46

    it could be anything. anything u want to, and feel like to do~ ^^
    i do photo-editing most of the time, it’s like the only way i forget all the roughs i’ve been thru the whole day.
    and the only way i escape into other world, temporarily! LOL

Leave a Reply

