Skip to content

Oooo..I C

April 19, 2009

Last week, I went to a health check-up, which is an essential procedure for all Niigata University students to take every year. But you know what, last week was my first time going for check-up at school! haha. Long story. Let’s skip that.😛

So, I went.

1st, there were eyesight test. I was confused coz there were no eye charts as I usually see when I took the test in Malaysia. 

“Sudaahh..Nak wat camne nih?”

I monologed.

Then, the health center’s officer guided me through the procedure. I had to look through a “microscope-like-thingy” and I had to tell the Landolt C‘s direction whether it’s right, left, up or down, everytime it appears on the screen. To understand more, see this image..

Nah!

I didn’t understand what to do. Even after the officer told me what to do. She had to tell me, maybe about 3 times!*haishh*. But, the thing is, she talked so fast. Maybe coz she knew I’m 4th year under-graduate student, so she thought I had to have the test for the 4th time! But, I didn’t. *padan muka hang!*

So, the moral here,

Should you asked to do something, better do it in the 1st place! Stop idling!

明日やろうがバカ野郎!-taken from ‘プロポーズ大作戦’

One thing I’m sure, to me, this Landolt C test is much more better and accurate than eyesight test I usually took, which is named Snellen Chart(baru je Google pasal nih😛 ).

Why? Coz it use only one alphabet, and you can’t just take your rifle and shoot any alphabet you need to!(this is a metaphore taken from Echah, sorry Ec😛 ) Usually, I don’t have any problem in eyesight test, this is the 1st time! So you see the accuracy in it?😀

But, luckily, the test result is 1.0 and 0.8! Not bad huh? It means the side that has 1.0(I don’t remember which one was it) is categorized as ‘normal eye’ and the other one, is not so good, but still OK.

My juniors imitating my 'sepet' eyes

My juniors imitating my 'sepet' eyes

 

You see, I have a very little and chinese-like eyes. And yet, the power is still good.

“Eh, mata ko kecik giler! Macam cina. Mesti ko tak nampak sangat kan. Sian ko..kene pakai cermin mata nanti.”

Said my childhood friend.

Well, if you think about it rationally, plus if you’re a children and say whatever crosses your mind, I bet you also definitely think so. It’s OK. I thought so too.

But you know, Allah is fair. Even my little eyes have an excellent eyesight! Alhamdulillah..🙂

And one more thing.

I always thought that both of my eyes must have the same power. But, it’s actually not. Maybe that’s the other hikmah or sign from Allah. If human was to create human’s eyes, they definitely would create the eyes with the same power. Agree with me? Well, you don’t have to think about creating human’s eyes. Think it as creating a robot’s eyes. Wouldn’t you create it as perfect as you can?

That’s how wonderful Allah is.

So, seek for His Greatness in His creations.

It’s everywhere.

Even right in your eyes!

 

For eyesight training, go here 

You just have to follow the dot. But don’t overdo it. Do it according to your level, OK?

 

p/s: Pening buat eyesight training!*rolling eyes*

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2009 02:03

    “If human was to create human’s eyes, they definitely would create the eyes with the same power. Agree with me? ”

    Yea, absolutely agree with you. :]

    Sama juga bila orang tidak bertuhan bertanya, adakah Tuhan itu wujud sedangkan ada di dunia ini orang yang cacat. Kenapa tidak semua diciptakan dalam keadaan yang baik dan sempurna ?

    Jawapannya ialah kerana Tuhan itu wujudlah maka di dunia ini ada orang cacat dan tidak cacat. Sekiranya manusia sendiri yang lahirkan manusia maka sudah pasti pasti tidak ada yang cacat. Kerana fitrahnya kita ini semua nakkan yang baik, tiada siapa di dunia yang inginkan sesuatu yang tidak sempurna. Berjalan dengan kaki sebelah, makan dengan satu jari, dan buang air ikut mulut, siapa yang nak ?

    Hakikatnya di dunia ini ada Tuhan. Dan Tuhan ini Maha Berkuasa akan sesuatu.

    Wallahua’lam.

    p/s: awat baru 1st time amik health check up kat dai tu, hehe.

  2. ZaliZabrina permalink*
    April 20, 2009 18:30

    >ainohikari

    thanks for your sharing..
    It explains a lot for those who doesn’t understand my entry for the 1st place😛

    p/s: long story, xyah ar citer..haha

  3. April 24, 2009 07:53

    ahah.
    so the story was.
    well i should’ve take medical check up too (it’s compulsory for final year student here) but i haven’t do it yet *baretara chou~ mazui kedo ne*
    hoho.
    the C symbol.
    this will be included in the eye-test to those who wear spectacles.
    easy to say, ME.
    and definitely we will have more difficult test – such those C on red or green background, which is clearer and so on.
    and because we’re in japan, we’re even asked on hiragana letters! *i’ve experienced this 4 times coz i’ve already changed my spec 4 times here!😛 *

    oh yeah.
    we would like to make both eyes with the same sight, but we would never make it. i repeat, NEVER.
    that’s what my optometrist said to me.
    even the interpretation of perfect natural human eyes has range (they can’t tell it in exact figure) – to be said plus minus 1.0.
    *my spec has different sight on right & left either😛 *
    gotta ask those who’re major in optic for better explanation huh?😉

    p/s : even our right foot is a lil’ bigger than the left! *rofl* using my Ec’s metaphor huh? gotta call her out! Ec~~~~~😛

  4. ZaliZabrina permalink*
    April 24, 2009 21:16

    medical check up ukenayo~~
    nanti kalo x dpt sotsugyou sbb tu chek xtau..huhu

    p/s: really? I didn’t know about that..mata shougeki na jijitsu! btw, when’s Ec coming huh?letih dah tggu..haha

  5. April 29, 2009 17:15

    Salam buat adinda ZalinaZabri,

    Membaca coretan-coretan seputar tanah sakura – oh, hati meronta-ronta untuk kembali ke sana. Dan pula, kakak (isteri saya) kata: lepas ini, nak sambung semula di Nihon. Rindu Nihon!

    Mudahan kami akan bernaung semula di bawah sakura di musim hanami yang damai.

    IlhamHamdani,
    Canberra, Australia

  6. ZaliZabrina permalink*
    April 30, 2009 05:01

    >IlhamHamdani

    Waalaikumsalam wrt..
    thanks for your comment, bro..
    daisenpai desune..
    moga impian utk kakak sambung blaja di Jepun tercapai, ameen..
    best wishes from Niigata to Canberra!

  7. May 29, 2009 23:56

    salam n nice blog.. keep it up
    1st time tengok test C teww.. kebetulan me baru je buat lasik mata.. ehehe

  8. ZaliZabrina permalink*
    May 31, 2009 00:54

    salam..
    thanks..tp maaf sbb dah jrg menulis skrg..
    insyaAllah akan cuba utk lbh konsisten..
    btw, lasik mata itu ape?hehe

Leave a Reply

