Skip to content

“I’m broke!”

March 19, 2009

People always say this statement when they speak about MONEY, but the truth is, they still have them, or in fact, they have a lot, they just don’t wanna spend them or saving them for future.  

My mom always says, “Don’t say you’re broke even when you have some money left, coz it’ll be a curse to you and someday you actually gonna be broke!”

Did you know that the statement you say can be a curse or do’a or maybe a motivation to you? I’m sure you all know that..

For instant, when a wrestler(just an example) is about to go through a match, asked about their confidence, I never saw they  say ”I dunno!” or “I think I’m gonna lose”. Even when they have a slight fear for the opponent, and maybe they don’t have much confidence, they still say they’re winning the game. Agree with me? 

That’s called Psychology of Winning

I found this good video about Psychology of Winning from Rich Dad Poor Dad‘s author Robert Kiyosaki

You see, what you say is actually what you are.

So, be confident and say, “I have money, just not much” instead of “I’m broke!”

That line goes to me too😛

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2009 03:13

    you’re totally right, dear!
    our Prophet Muhammad cited “kalaamu ddu’a” = your words are prayers.
    even though we all know du’a is usually for something good, but it’s not possible to pray for sth bad too.
    that’s what he told us.
    we have to be careful with our words huh?🙂

  2. ZaliZabrina permalink*
    March 22, 2009 03:23

    Indeed..

Leave a Reply

