Skip to content

Life is Good!!

March 9, 2009

Salam everybody~~(as if anybody reading this, haha)

I’ve come back from Korea and have been to my school ski trip, and after 2 days, I finally got the mood to write..hehe, forgive my up and down mood😉

Especially, sorry to my family, and friends, coz I kinda just went to Korea without telling them and not many people knew about my going, including Malaysia Embassy, hoho. If they know about this, I won’t be able to face Mr. Jasri again😀

Well, what can I tell you about my trip.. Hmm..it was a BLAST!! haha..

Really!! This time of year, there’ve been a lot of rising in Yen Currency, which makes the value of Yen becomes so high compared to other currencies (in Japanese it’s called 円高 or En-Daka) that me and my friend literally became rich while in Korea.😛 And so do hundreds (maybe thousands) of Japanese who chose to visit Korea at this time. 

First of all, the food.. So very cheap, and delicious!! But of course it’s so very hot too..😦 Maybe about 2 or 3 times I’ve had stomach ache because I couldn’t bear the hot food, not because I’m not accustomed to it. It’s just, been a while since I ate that kind of food, and also they didn’t cook the red pepper well. When we ordered the food, we didn’t have to wait long, because the pepper was just put onto the food, and we have to mix them ourselves over the cooking stove. And after about 5 mins, we eat. Definitely not a Malay style of cooking, right?

This is called toppogi

This is called toppogi

Whatever it is, the food is definitely yummy!! For those who doesn’t care of having the stomach ache, ought to try them!!

My favorite was, of course, BIBIMBAP!! The kimchi here, is slightly different from Japan’s, maybe because it’s fresh. And at this place I ate bibimbap, the kimchi is not that sour, and definitely my favorite taste.😉

Bibimbap imnida~~ :P

Bibimbap imnida~~😛

 

Second, the things. Everything is cheap! From the ordinary goods to the branded goods (which is of course not original :P) It was like heaven!!!haha, at least, heaven for shopaholic! :P 

For your info, 

1,000.00 JPY

=

15,803.32 KRW

 

And, at this rate, you can buy a branded bag, or a wallet, or shoes..a lot can be bought with this 1000yen in Korea, if you know the place. And of course, if you know some Hangugo(Korean), it would make things easier and the price could be lower. But I can’t promise that, coz it depends on the shop owner.  :P 

The most thing I bought, was brooches.😀 I spent maybe 100,000.00 WON on this thing only. hehehehe.. It’s not all for me though. Most of it was for other person, like sourvenir. I really didn’t know who I bought them for, but it was just fun seeing the so-many-kind-of-designs-and-colors-of-brooches. But that was just what I felt at first. After about 20 minutes, my head started spinning around and it became tiring choosing the brooches, until at some point, I just picked without much thinking..hehe, so sorry for those who get the brooches. :( 

 

Third, the people and the buildings, are slightly similar to Malaysia, which is surprising because I thought they’re a lot similar to Japan. The words the speak is definitely similar to Japanese, but the people really reminded me of Malaysian. For example, the way they talk, the manners. It’s not so smooth as Japanese. It’s rather harsh. If we’re not buying from them, and just looking at the goods for a long time, they’ll start making some sounds or faces as if they don’t like what we’re doing. Basically, they’re not that customer-friendly. And the most surprising one, their buildings. There was maybe-20-storey-apartments all over Busan, which is 3 hours from Seoul by KTX highspeed train. It was as if I was in Ampang but only colder, much colder.. hehe, weird huh?

 

It’s actually the first time in 4 yours (maybe) I saw my best friend since high school who was studying in Korea for 5 years. It’s not that she haven’t go back to Malaysia all this while, it’s just our holiday was always different and we never get to see each other. Until this year, when she was about to graduate, I finally got to go see her.  And of course, I’ve been a burden to her. Sorry Cik Norm.. And also a very much congrats to you on your graduation! chorop chukka he!!

With Che Norm and Ieyra-chan

With Che Norm and Ieyra-chan

 

 

 

Actually, there’s a lot more I wanted to share, but I just can’t figure the words now. So maybe I update this later. And I’ll tell about my school ski trip as well, insyaAllah.

Until then. Oyasumi nasai~

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2009 00:18

    one word… wow!
    total WOW, that’s it!😛
    i’ve never been there as well, though my juniors (in Muroran) already went there few years ago.
    yeah i know the things will be cheaper, coz my Korean friend told me once won is like yen over three. (yen is triple to won – make it totally same to ringgit, isn’t it?)
    but that’s years ago, when yen isn’t that high… now must be higher!
    bloody how!
    can’t really commented on their people.
    i was on Korean Air for quite times, and their cabin attendances aren’t really nice – HARSH, like what you said.
    and their airport was totally like ours (not to say ours is BAD).
    talking on services, maybe Japan & Japanese won the 1st place ever.
    that’s the fact, i guess.
    well, i’m looking forward to have one brooch from you… *innocent face*😛

  2. ZaliZabrina permalink*
    March 9, 2009 00:31

    haha, one brooch coming right away~~haha
    *actually I did thought of you when I bought them*😛
    well, the people, not so good but malaysia too have people like them, so..

  3. arieszai permalink
    March 9, 2009 00:47

    lalalalalalala… one stranger comes… tada!!!~~
    who said nobody read ur bloggie… see!!~ s/o commented!!~ *applause*

    hohohohoho~~~

    busan nak lebih kurang ampang
    org korea nampak cm org mesia

    gitu eh? ^^

    takyah la susah2 gi smpi korea eyh? pegi ja ampang… puahahaha
    nanti nak pi ampang, pastu jerit “yeah!!!~ dah smpi korea!!~ anyounghasayo!!~ echah imnida~” hehe😀

    sonok333… dah pegi korea… jepun lg la kn? dah TINGGAI kt jepun… yg echah nih Thai pn belom jejak lg.. *sedih mengenangkan nasib*

    tata~

  4. ZaliZabrina permalink*
    March 9, 2009 01:35

    haha, terkejut je..
    hajimemashite, zalina desu..echah tte iu no desuka?
    comment arigato!!

    masing2 ade rezeki masing2, maybe bkn skrg ur best time, maybe later..or maybe this is not my best time either, only Allah knows the definition of BEST FOR US, rite?😉

  5. ieyra permalink
    March 9, 2009 21:46

    had read your blog zalina~!!:D
    bile la sy nk ade smngt nk tlis blog gak..ahahaha…
    anyway, interesting stories you shared there..
    kalau sy xikut mayb sy pn leh bayangkan keadaan kt sane cmne..ehehe…. truskn mnulis ekk.. ouen suru yo~=D

  6. ZaliZabrina permalink*
    March 9, 2009 21:56

    haha, ieyra-se ga kitaaa~~😛
    susah gak nak nulis dlm english nih, sbb nak explain things not in our language is hard, harder than Japanese..huhu
    btw, thanks for da support!
    *dilanda penyakit M nak mengupdate blog hehe*

Leave a Reply

