Skip to content

Hanguk Kaja~(Let’s Go to Korea~)

February 23, 2009

Assalamualaikum..

Hye ya~~\(^0^)/

It’s been a while since I wrote here..not that I’ve been busy, it’s just, wasn’t in the mood😛

Last Saturday, there was Yuki Matsuri in Tookamachi, Niigata. On the way, the was a lot of snow statues along the road in front of houses and shops, maybe built by families and the shop owners. It was so cute!

We went there in the evening and at the time we reached there, it was already 5pm and the sky was getting dark. We only got to see some snow statues, maybe because it’s the 2nd day of the Matsuri, and the statue has melted😛 I don’t know.

there's Baikin-man and Ponyo in here :-)

You can see Baikin-man and Ponyo in here🙂

But on that day, we got to see the concert by some big artists, like Yanawaraba-, Nakamura Ayumi/Tsubasa no Oreta Angel (中村あゆみ翼の折れたエンジェル) and The Bubblegum Brothers (original singers of Won’t be Long) etc. Also fashion show by Olympic wrestling medalists, like, Hamaguchi Kyoko!

Olympic medalist modelling for To-kamachi Kimono

Olympic medalists modelling for To-kamachi Kimono

The stage is so brilliant!! It was made by snow and the lighting makes it even more beautiful!

Yanawaraba presenting Sora wo Koete, Umi wo Koete

Yanawaraba- presenting Sora wo Koete, Umi wo Koete

Other pics..

 

 After all these years I’ve never known the existence of the festival. What a waste.😦 So, this is the first time I got to go to Yuki Matsuri.

Speaking of which, this is also the first time I finally got the chance to go to Korea. Yeay!!🙂 Alhamdulillah~~ At last, after 4 years hoping to go there, it’s finally becoming true..

And this time, it was really a short plan and so sudden..that makes everything so last minute, which resulted to the high price of airline tickets. Well, it’s Korea Airline afterall, and I’m gonna board in Niigata Airport, which makes the price higher. But I think it’s better this way, coz I’ve planned to go there 2 times before, and never got to go. Maybe it’s worth it!!

Whatever it is, I’m so excited. I’ll share about my trip after coming back, insyaAllah.

Pray for our safe trip!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 26, 2009 08:39

    omo!
    Snow Festival….. that I haven’t got the chance to go this year!😦
    yeah… blame them to make it in the midst of exam period EVERY year *sighs*
    well, but I’ve been there once & maybe if I got the chance to be there next year it’s gonna be on the 1st year & final year to see this 雪祭り🙂

    but Snow Festival in ur place is awesome!!
    even has artists’ performance! *omg*😮

    owh!
    goinna Korea?
    wahhhh…. don’t even know when I’ll be going.
    maybe summer… maybe.
    well, have a pleasant journey then!
    take a lot of pics for me k?😉

Leave a Reply

